CPL Award of Excellence 2016

Sep 12th, 2016  |  Award of Excellence

CPL Award of Excellence 2016 recipient - Tina Zita

Each year we have the pleasure of working with amazing sessional facilitators who consistently demonstrate excellence in instructional practice and inspire the OISE CPL Community to engage in meaningful learning.  To acknowledge and recognize our outstanding sessional facilitators OISE CPL Staff have introduced the CPL Award of Excellence.

In August of each year, OISE CPL Staff nominate and select the annual award recipient based on the established award criteria. The award is presented in September at the annual Sessional Facilitator Orientation.   A donation of $100 is made to the recipient’s charity of choice and their name is be displayed on the plaque in the OISE CPL Office.

This year, we are pleased to announce Tina Zita as recipient of the 2016 OISE CPL Award of Excellence.

Tina was nominated and selected for consistently receiving exemplary evaluations for facilitating Additional Qualifications courses; inspiring the OISE CPL administrative team and colleagues with new, innovative tools (such as tackk.com and others); presenting in the Fall 2015 PreK-12 webinar; developing 6 Additional Qualification courses in 2015-16 and assisting with the onboarding of new facilitators by offering training in the learning management system – complete with tips and hints to teaching online.

Other Related News

Gelareh Keshavarz
Gelareh Keshavarz